The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Like a Virgin...

Interesting day today...I went to a staff Q&A session presented by Will Whitehorn who is a non-executive board member at our work. His main claim to fame is that he was right hand man to Richard Branson for 25 years and was the president of Virgin Galactic. I tried to sign myself up for a space flight but I am a bit short on (a) formal aviation training, and (b) £200K. Will have to settle for Virgin's Pendolino to Euston next month!

Blipped a rather ordinary shot of the metal-work on the inside of our main concourse at work. Looks like someone is making a metal Union Jack.

This evening I was involved in a splinter meeting for a committee I sit on. Amazingly I was described as one of the "young" members of the group and could help in giving a younger perspective on things. I should have worn my hoodie to the meeting - I'm just Marty from the block!


Copyright © 2012 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.