Dunwood's cats

They are like Pavlov's Dogs but funnier. They recognise the sound of a spoon clearing the last dregs of ice cream from a bowl and they start to circle like sharks, making an enormous racket of mewling and borderline screeching, stand on two legs and make a reach for the bowl and basically make a nuisance of themselves until the bowl is put within reach. There's never anything left for them...silly cats.

Suffering from a degree of embarassment that mid meeting this afternoon, a switch was flicked and my brain absolutely refused to function as I was struggling. So then I couldn't answer a question and articulate myself and in frustration, and in pain, I felt the tears coming and I could do NOTHING to stop them. Absolutely frigging mortified. It passed, as did the intensity of that bout of pain, and I recovered and fortunately my colleagues passed over it without embarassing me further with any fuss. However, I had to apologise to the person who thought that they had said something wrong and was thankfully taken for a cup of coffee and a long chat.

I promise I am going to speak frankly to my consultant and explain the extent of impact this is having...Fisherking has made me promise and has threatened me with a 'divorce' - I can't afford to lose my work husband, so I best do as I am told. It's just the guilt that I might be letting people down that makes me hesitate...nothing else.

However, the realisation on trawling through blip last night that the first time I went to the doctors over this was 23rd october 2008 has given me a real wake up call to accept that I cant be the big stubborn idiot I am being at the moment. 4 years ...it's no wonder I am exhausted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.