Life, a daring adventure!

By Citril

Climbing Up In The World

When Charis was wee Andrew & I spent ages deliberating were best to send her for pre-school and eventually decided upon Bun-sgoil Ghàidhlig Inbhir Nis. She is now in P3 there and this is her and a couple of her friends Keira and Rona. Not surprisingly Charis is the purple blob halfway up the tree!

This is their den and they try and visit it daily ~ I have to confess I haven't investigated as the climb looks bad enough from a distance and I know that there is a ditch and small burn at the foot of the tree!!

We never regretted sending Charis to full immersion Gaelic ~ I do feel it has given a brilliant start in life to now be fully fluent in 2 languages. And she can climb humoungous trees!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.