Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Walking home from the health clinic this morning and took the longer way passed the grave yard - which is more like a park, than a traditional grave yard. I wanted to see if my aunts grave was being taken care of again, since the mishap with the payment. It is, thankfully, and more flowers are planted on the grave. I also had a chatt with a really nice young woman about the grave and planting flowers there. She was cutting the hedges with a perfect precision and told me that it was easy since she could feel how it was cut before. Easy?? Well, I guess if it's your job to know these things, it can be easy... but to me it looked like a form of art. Relieved that I don't have to think about watering the flowers on the grave anymore I continued through the grave yard and to the "Tree church". This is a church that mimics the big city church, but it is 'built' by hedges (the walls) and trees (the pillars). It's so beautiful and such a peaceful place. I talked for a while with one of the gardeners. He told me that the trees were 18 years old, but hadn't grown properly. This is because of the claylike soil and the SLU - which is the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences - had been involved in solving the riddle of how to give the trees enough nutrition for the to grow properly. So they water them with some kind of nutrition now. It was nice to tak for a while and also learn that the tree church has graves within its 'walls'. Not many, but some, and I want to have my grave here when the time comes. I'm going to explore this further.
My feet were a bit sore when I got home and I almost got lost on the way. I haven't walked this path for such a long time that I was a bit confused at a cross road. I managed to take the right path and soon recognised my surroundings. 
Todays blip had to be the entrance to the tree church. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.