Dalintober Beach

I was at meeting in the Campbeltown Sailing Club this morning which was discussing an exciting new project which could see a water sports facility established in the loch which would have strong social inclusion as well as sporting and leisure goals.

The club premises overlook Dalintober Beach and it was fascinating to hear from the Chair of the Dalintober Beach Group that at one stage - before land at the top of the loch was reclaimed on which the war memorial , the swimming pool and even Tesco’s now sits - people would go from the old pier here across to Campbeltown by boat.

The weather today in Kintyre was fantastic too - a great day to be by the water.

Later on I visited the restored Picture House, which I have blipped several times as the work has progressed. It was great to see it completed and I was very pleased to be one of the seat sponsors. My extra pic shows the interior as it is now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.