Hot Monday in Oslo

Stopped by a restaurant when driving home from the city today.  Around 30 degrees in the city make me a bit slow(er). Asked for a pint of cold water. Got it with ice cubes. The match between Russia and Uruguay was on TV in their bar. The waiter and I were the only one watching. I ordered something to eat and got another pint of cold water. It helped. Russia lost 3 - 0 and I did not have to make my own dinner at home. I am not a football fan but now I can tell my football friends who certainly must have seen the match that I saw it too. Mrs B will be out with friends eating their "have a good summer" dinner before they all go on holiday. I go to the summerhouse as soon as I have finished my meetings in Oslo on Wednesday, to stay there some weeks. I like it better hot by the water.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.