Frazzled

It was 34°C when I returned to my car this morning 11:30 AM pretty hot compared to what I’m used to. Thankfully after driving around a little bit it reduced to 26° but still warm for that time in the morning.

My Prince William roses (Harkness) have wilted in the Sun despite the fact they’re on a west facing wall (bought for that particular setting) I’ve never seen them this scorched, little bit sad to see as I’d fed and watered them lots this year so one side of the house smells divine with climbing roses. I’ve just given them another water but expect they may be hit hard by this.

Managed to lie out in the sunshine for an hour after work- a rare treat. The rest of the week is supposed to be very good weather wise.

Watching Iran v Portugal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.