La vida de Annie

By Annie

Ayuntamiento.

This is inside the town hall in Mahon, where I attended a meeting with other Brits (avoiding the term Ex-Pats which I hate). The British Consul General for Catalunya and the Balearic Islands, and the British Honorary Consul in Menorca were giving an update on the progress of Brexit and dispensing useful advice for concerned residents. The information was very comprehensive and all concerns were addressed with straight answers, or a "don't know yet" if a particular item has not been ironed out so far. It was quite reassuring, as Spain does not want to evict British residents and similarly the UK with Spanish ones apparently. I should be ok with my British passport as I have a Residency card, a Spanish driving license and a Spanish medical card. Another update is due in September, and we were given links to useful goverment websites.
It was mighty hot in here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.