Teddington suspension bridge

A blisteringly hot day!
Actually too hot today to be in the top of the house at all.

I went to a local dry cleaner and tailor to have some old curtains taken up last week, one was perfect and the other one too long, I took them back and the guy was really unhelpful and really didn’t want to help me saying mad things like ‘it’s your curtain, not my tailor’ and ‘your curtains were a different length to begin with and we’ve taken the same amount off the bottom of them both’ I got pretty angry and threatened to bring my husband down and he eventually agreed to send them back and make the other one the same length, when I got them back however they had both been made shorter and were no longer straight and the shortest one was so short that it meant the curtains were now unusable! Max cake down there with me to complain and get our money back, the guy was really unhelpful and made us wait while he had a long conversation in a foreign language on the phone, Max got pretty cross and threatened them with Twitter etc and he eventually reimbursed us, unbelievable!!?

One of Zebedee’s friends was really horrible to him online some months ago taunting him about his adhd etc and I told his Dad and Zebedee that if they made up and this kid ever wanted to come to my home again he would need to apologise to me which he finally did today, it was a pretty sincere apology and I appreciated it. He is now allowed round again.

I went for a walk and brushed up on some songs at the same time, Gulli and his friend spotted me from the school bus and waved
To say hi and when I got to Kingston I bumped into Zebedee and friends and Zebbers bought me a chocolate milkshake!


Max and I are enjoying the Wire, late to the party I know!








To say hi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.