JackyMT

By JackyMT

Is it a monster!!

It looked most odd when approaching from a distance, I thought thats my blip for today.

It could have been the poor guys who were demolishing next doors garage and stone hut  (they haven't moved in yet) in this blazing heat, in the full sun, that skip was the longest thing I have ever seen, it took up two thirds of the drive, those poor men were roasting. Then the guy came to collect the smaller skip which was on the garden but he couldn't get in to do that, although he did take a big chunk of the neighbour on the other sides cherry tree as he drove away. She was not amused (and rightly so) I came indoors as she was playing heck with one of the workmen, but it wasn't his fault.

Got some grocery shopping done this morning, walked the dogs, did some washing. and I did a bit of garden pottering later on.otherwise sat in the coolest place I could find and read my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.