The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Walking in the Woods

I took this photo during a nice long walk that Shelly and I took along the Interurban Trail. The trail travels along the woods behind his condo. I went to his house after two meetings I attended this afternoon. We were both in the mood to lose ourselves in a wooded spot. We walked and talked and had a lovely peaceful time. We’ve been spending lots of time together lately. It just gets better and better. In less that a month I’ll be heading off to Africa and we won’t see each other for almost two months. I think we are storing up as much love as we can to tide us over while I’m gone. I’m happy to be going and excited about my trip. But I know I’m going to miss him very much while I’m gone. And vice versa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.