Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Settled in

I was up early on Friday, so that I could hit the road.  I fetched Sugar from my parent's house, and we headed into a nearby town for a day of shopping together.  We had a few goals, and all went well.  We were able to find some of the things we'd been looking for, and treat ourselves a bit. 

We got home, and a package from Amazon was there waiting for us.  Using a few gift cards....and some points, we were able to get some new stuff for Sugar's room.  It was a treat for her, as she is such a wonderful girl.  She had a 4.0 all year, and she is just such a delight to have around.  I'm such a lucky mama.  

Sugar got her new duvet cover and sheets on her bed, and snuggled down with her new fuzzy pillow.  She also got new curtains.  The new colors in her room are grey, white, and turquoise.  It looks really pretty.  So glad to have my girl home with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.