Paladian

By Paladian

Boy, does this taste good!

Thank you all so much for sending my sexy little hover flies straight to the first spot on the Spotlight Page. It's the first time I've ever been in that position (could say the same for the hoverflies I suppose). I so appreciate all your comments - some of them extremely funny - and your support.

Seeing that the lavender bush seems to be hot for action at the moment, and the Diosma has now finished flowering, that's where I went again today. And within minutes I saw this delightful little skipper, a Southern Grass-dart, the South Australian sub-species (Ocybadistes walkeri hypochlora).

It has apparently adapted well to the suburbs, and is fairly common - but I've never noticed one before. Possibly because I've never hung out by the lavender bush, which is in the wildest part of the garden. In my butterfly book it tells me not to be overzealous with the weeding. No problem at all!!!!!

This is hand-held (as always) and SOOC, just cropped - I didn't even adjust the colour, tone or anything. (I know, I'm bragging again - sorry).

Awesome in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.