7 years...

...of blips today. Can't believe I've been blipping that long. My eldest daughter Kathy introduced me to Blip way back in June 2011. Initially I thought I'd try and do a year but I was hooked by the time I'd done 10!

Thank you to everyone who follows my journal, or pops in from time to time, and thank you for all the comments, sparkling stars and sometimes hearts. Such a lovely site - I feel as though I know many of you personally. We all share our lives - family, kids, grandkids, jobs, health, dogs, cats, gardens, happy times, and sometimes heartbreakingly sad times.

Thank you to the 'fab four' who keep everything running smoothly too.

Been making sloe gin this afternoon with sloes collected last year. Pic is of the sloes and sugar slowly falling to the bottom of the Kilner jar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.