Green

I carried my camera gear to Cannon Hall this morning but it was so hot when we came out of the farm shop that we couldn’t face a walk around the grounds.  It’s actually been quite pleasant inside this afternoon.  We are fortunate enough to lose the direct sun on our sitting room and the thick walls protect us, while the through draft keeps everything very pleasant.

I’d managed to pot up a few more of the fuchsia cuttings with the new compost I bought yesterday and had a chat with Merv about where he might build me a low stone wall so I can plant up a new section in the garden.  Oh and Merv cut the grass, which is now looking very dry and and beginning to reveal all the ancient archaeology of toilet blocks and things!

Lacking in inspiration I decided on a lens baby image today - I doubt whether it will fit one of the challenges but I quite like it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.