The Eyes Of Sly

By Sly

Animal Collective Gig

Went to see Animal Collective last night, at the Glasgow O2 ABC.

It was good, and I was impressed, after seeing Pond, and Tame Impala as well recently, this was like the third in the trilogy of modern psychedelic bands in my list of favourites.

I was glad I made it to see them. They had massive teeth, inflatables, hanging from the top lights, and along the bottom of the stage.
They lit up in a variety of different colours, in time to the music.
There was a massively bright strobe light, that kept hurting my eyes. The music was strobing as well, some of it was designed to intimidate, it was all very exciting.

They did have a section that meandered a little, and at this point I became slightly, bored. However, it picked up again, as they played songs from across their catalogue of albums.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.