Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New car!

Bike ✔️

Yep, I did half an hour on my free bin bike. I'm watching the first series of 'The Green Room' on my iPad. What a hoot it still is.

I fiddled about in the front garden. It wasn’t as hot as yesterday, just nice. But I did put my shorts on. They're just ones that I unzipped from proper long trousers. I would NEVER buy shorts.They only emerge when nobody can see my blotchy lilywhite legs, which are NOT a pretty sight.

I was having lunch while watching some football tennis, spilling food on my top, and JR suddenly reminded me of the time - I was due at the bank for a meeting with my 'financial adviser'. In FIVE minutes!

JR drove me there, but I didn’t have time to change out of my purple shorts. Or my messy top. Too bad. He's a rugby fan, so we spent the first ten minutes complaining about how pathetic football is, with all that cheating, diving and arguing.

Later, we went to collect the NEW CAR. Archie was sick one last time in the 'old' one, but I was ready to shove his face in a poo bag. He wasn’t sick in the new car. So far (half an hour) so good!

It's the same brand, but with lots of new wee touches. JR is delighted that it has wee lights on the vanity mirrors. I'm thrilled that the wing mirrors fold in automatically when you stop. And the sound system is great.

We'll be taking it on some whirls in the coming days. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.