Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Broad-bodied chasers

Today has been a bit topsy turvy.  Over the last few days it has been apparent that the shoulder injections hadn't worked and we were mindful of not wanting to miss another holiday, so we decided I couldn't delay surgery until mid September.  I am struggling with pretty much everything now, not just photography, swimming, running, sleeping and driving, but household chores too.  

This morning I emailed the consultant's secretary and within minutes I had an appointment for this afternoon!  So I left work a bit early, met Mr T at The Mall and then we got the bus to The Spire hospital.  The ultrasound injection did highlight a few more issues, so I have a list of several things that may or may not need to be done, with an initial recovery period of work off 2-6 weeks.  It is all booked for next Tuesday!  That is going to cause chaos but the physio and occ health nurse both said to get it done as soon as possible.  

My extra is of Gromit and Shaun the Sheep which were in the AXA building just opposite the hospital.

I will catch up on comments tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.