Michigan Central Train Depot

What a morning!  Today I started the day with a photo excursion to iconic Detroit landmark, Michigan Central Station.  Long abandoned and an image of the decline and ruin of the city, Central Station is now owned by the Ford Motor Company and will be renovated, bringing new life and new jobs to the historic Corktown neighborhood. This past weekend Ford opened parts of the main floor for the public to get a legal look inside the building. (the google will reveal plenty of views of the building taken while it was "closed to the public.")  Response to the public event was so large that they added Monday as an option and my registration was accepted!  I arrived at 8:15am and there was already a line.  I was inside at around 8:30 and spent nearly an hour shooting over 200 photos.  I'm really excited to have had the opportunity!  Had to include a few extras today!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.