Biker Chick!

Kim is one of the dog trainers at Stonehouse Dog Training Club where Jonty and I go. She has a heart of gold and is a very good dog handler and instructor.
Foxy used to go but there's no-one to look after him now, there was a very nice lady called Debbie used to take Foxy on the floor but I did see her tonight at the Club BBQ.
I didn't take the dogs because they wanted me to take the bike as they were presenting me with a cheque, a rather large one, for my 1,000 mile ride weekend before last.
It was very generous of them to give me a large amount, it tripled the amount I had already raised. When I expressed my surprise I was told that it was well deserved and the committee were unanimous in their decision to give me the donation to the Poppy Appeal. Plus they are grateful for me doing the website for free but I should give them the annual invoice for the fee I pay. I won't do that, I enjoy doing the websites and I have my RAF ones too so it wouldn't be fair for the club to pay for all the things I do.
It was a good evening and met a lot of old friends that went to the club in earlier years before Jonty and I had our 4 year break. We've been going back for about 3 months now and Jonty loves it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.