Plus ça change...

By SooB

Snap

CarbBoy bought me a new Kindle cover a while ago - can't think where he got the idea.

Work, and I have talked myself hoarse. I think I'm more cut out for the life of a hermit than an office worker. Afternoon interlude to take the bunnies to their holiday home, and a stop at the pharmacy where - as the doctor's secretary had suggested - it was no bother to give me the prescription only stuff before I'd even seen the doc (my appointment is in two weeks). I'm to bring the prescription in then, if I remember. Very trusting...

Later, an ultimately unsuccessful mission to persuade Northern Trains to hold TallGirl's connection by 30 seconds (her first train was 40 minutes late). Pointless anyway as the connecting train left 5 minutes early! So an hour in Carlisle station for her and a late night. Every journey she has done on her own has had some sort of chaotic element, she must be beginning to think she's jinxed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.