It has gone quickly

I'm sitting in my study contemplating camera club matters and it has struck me that our 75th Anniversary is coming to a close. We've just about finished the work on the Dacorum Festival of Culture and Sport and are well into planning the programme for 2014. It's unlikely I'll manage to photograph a decent blip today, so here's a shot of the club's website from my computer.

My personal projects haven't been successful and most are on the back burner while we handle some family problems. I have a huge backlog of photographs that need digitising and lots of things I want to try. Piles of untried papers (digital and silver), untried film, spares to recondition my large format printer, book binding materials and equipment, the list seems non-ending. I had hoped retirement would free up plenty of spare time, but things have conspired against me so I'm having to be very selective about what I can tackle and finish.

I'm pushing 100 entries on Blipfoto, and I'm ashamed that I haven't been consistent but very sporadic in my blipping. However, blipping provides a welcomed escape from other daily pressures and I'm so grateful to everyone who has provided me with comments and more importantly, great images and blip commentaries. It's probably contributed more to maintaining my sanity than anything else.

Now I must yield to the pressure and rise to the occasion for my 100 blip. Oh hell, what am I going to shoot ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.