The Summer Exhibition

This year’s was vivid and flamboyant. Well it would be, managed by Grayson Perry. We spent a lovely couple of hours at the Royal Academy, marvelling at the skill and variety.

Last night’s play with Aidan Turner was macabre in the extreme. It’s called a black comedy....how many dead cat jokes can you cram into an Irish political drama ? No. Don’t answer that. I’ll be interested to see the critics’ reactions. Aidan Turner was brilliant and gorgeous. I took my opera glasses (binoculars).

This morning’s “Don Giovanni” rehearsal was my highlight. One of my favourite operas, and with the visual effects now perfected, and with amazing soloists, it was three hours of heaven.......

Back home. Back to reality. I’ve watered the hanging baskets and put out the bins......but I’ve plenty to dream about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.