Love is...

”Love is marrying the person you can’t imagine being without.”

These were the immortal words of Simon the proud groom in his wedding day speech today. His blushing bride, my friend Polly, was a picture of elegance and beauty.

A day so full of love and happiness it was perhaps the most perfectly relaxed wedding I’ve been lucky enough to attend. And not because it featured a helicopter, parachute jump and vintage Rolls Royce, as fabulously exciting as they were. It was perfect because these two wonderful people belong together and in all their colourful quirkiness (note the cake) this match was meant to be.

I smiled so much today that my cheeks ache almost as much as my feet from dancing in espadrilles wedges!

Congratulations Mr and Mrs Soper. May you be happy together until a ripe old age drinking gin with gummy teeth as Polly would say...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.