Capturing the Everyday

By JulianBuchanan

Looking east up the Waikanae river from Otaihanga

It was a stunning late afternoon, the winter sunshine was now soft, mellow and atmospheric with the camera in hand I felt free to pause, ponder and savour the beauty of everything I saw.

What would have been a well-worn route - came to life as I was alert soaking all the beauty in looking for inspiration for my blipfoto.

I not only got some lovely shots, but the stroll was nourishing, it was good for the soul, like a period of meditation appreciating the delights of every day.

The dancing fantails that frequently surrounded me would have been a great shot, as we the welcome swallows darting up and down the river a few inches above the water, but both too elusive.

This photo captures the serenity of the river at the back of our house.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.