Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Fanny by Gaslight

.. or Flowers by Candlelight. Dried flowers at that. Because after work as I was sitting down with a cup of tea, I lit a couple of the tealights that are supposed to get rid of cooking smells. (My daughter and her boyfriend have been cooking kippers for one of those indeterminate any-time meals they seem to go in for- don't ask).

And having lit the candles I liked the lattice pattern the candle holder made on the wall, plus I happened to have some dried flowers and just thought the whole thing looked wonderfully Edwardian and vaguely theatrical..

So that's my story for today. Also just heard we've won a new contract - hooray!! But more of that on Sunday, hopefully.

Have a great evening xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.