Serendipity!

Fun in the sun. Jings it was hot today.

Out in the land rover. Missed a turning trying to get to Craigies farm shop along the back roads as the main access has been out due to a bridge problem.. Looking for a place to turn around I came across a garden centre I never knew existed.. It has a Bistro...Lunch! Be churlish not to. What a place! It is fantastic. The ploughman's platter was huge and delish. I wasn't the only one in need of a snooze on the sofas after. Next time I'm going for the seafood platter, it looked grand.

If that wasn't enough the plants are easily the best I've seen, and we are not exactly stuck for garden centres around here.

And even if that wasn't enough you can take a pedal quad bike around an off road track for the energetic or for the more sedate play football golf. Loads of other stuff as well.

Dog friendly too (outside, not inside the Bistro)

We came away smiling ear to ear. Well chuffed, and all as a result of a wrong turn. I must get lost more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.