My Bears

Well getting late and no Blip so a quick look around the lounge, don’t think I have blipped these guys before.
As a child I never had a bear so always thought if I find a nice soft one I will buy it. The little brown one is called Craithie I bought him in Scotland. The larger brown one is called Campbell, I bought him at Campbell River on Vancouver Island. Great memories, the little white one I purchased in aid of cancer when I was with my wonderful SIL in ChCh hospital. She died just a week or two later so this wee bear reminds me of that sad time but very special as well.
I have been away doing patchwork all day, it was such a happy day.
Tonight have had two wonderful phone conversations, one with a nephew in law and one with a niece in law. Great when our relations bring such neat people into the family circle.
Thanks for all the interest in my birds. They are such fun and so entertaining

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.