Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

The Watering Hole

I had a 15 year old, toothless Chihuahua in for a groom today. It was quite amusing when it tried to bite me, you can’t help but flinch though.

I visited Australia a few years ago, initially with the intent of staying for six months, I lasted one. The hot, dry conditions and beige ‘greenery’ just wasn’t for me. I know many people relish this weather but Rooh and I much prefer a cloudy, mild forecast, perfect for walking and watching wildlife!

I’m becoming a woman of the night, only venturing out once the heat subsides. Picnicking is key in this weather. It is all about the cheese sandwiches, good book, and comfy tuft of grass. Oh and a watering hole for Rooh.

And That’s Today’s One Through The Looking Glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.