Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Wildlife Park

Life goes on, so today I took my eldest down to the Yorkshire Wildlife Park for a day out. He has coped really well with his first year in Uni, but doesn't go out of the house much, so I figured it would be good to get him out. The venue was his choice. It wasn't too busy, midweek in term time, although there were several school trips walking round. Many of the animals had babies, we spent ages watching the baboons with their babies, the lemurs with theirs etc...

The main is a Spider Monkey, which was fascinating to observe. Last time I went the spider monkey's weren't out, and the time before they were hugging their shelter, so it was great to see them in and around the trees.

I also saw a lapwing for the first time; not a brilliant photo, but I was delighted to see one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.