Fork ...........

 ............. and spoons memories.

In 2014 Mum and I made her last trip to the States - Hawaii and then Oregon - she wasn't well enough to make another trip and died in June 2015  ..... in a lovely little craft shop she saw this wind chime, hand made from beaten out, silver spoons and a fork with bent up tines, to hang them from - sadly the piece of green bottle glass, in the centre, got broken on the homeward journey to the UK.

She had it hanging in front of the kitchen window inside her house - I now have it hanging from a tree in the garden ...... it tinkles and chinkles sweetly in the breeze and makes me think that a part of her is still with me.   
It catches the evening light perfectly and flickers and reflects it right into the house.

I miss her so very much even after three years.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.