Dooneen

TJ and I both had a bit of work to do this morning, but we were very productive and after lunch headed out for a walk. Unlike yesterday where we caught the only bit of rain in the day, today our timing was perfect and we caught some spectacular light on the coast at Dooneen. As we crested the Sheepshead ridge, crossing from the north to the south side it was clear that we going to get lucky. Your view on the landscape changes here by every second of every minute, light dancing with shade in a kind of Irish jig! It's just hard not to be romantic in this very special place!!

So far, of all the places I've visited on the peninsular, I think this must be the most photogenic. You could spend the whole day wandering around this intricate rocky promontory. There is interesting pattern and form to be seen everywhere you look, not to mention donkeys and cormorants and blow-holes and rainbows, sometimes all in the same frame! At home I might spend hours playing around with my photos but I'm choosing one quickly this evening. Off soon to a real blip birthday party for Lulubelle hosted by the delightful Freespiral and the excellent Himself!

I feel like a very lucky man indeed at the moment.

Later Edit: The supper cooked by himself was amazing. The conversation as always was varied and fascinating. TJ was too busy baking a cake to blip before we left, but she took some fabulous photographs. I love this one.

Final Edit: Changed to a mono version. It was so dramatic and I feel this version offers more drama, plus highlighting the remarkable way the contrails help form a cross in the sky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.