Hovering

The helicopter kept circling the hills around us and flying very low over the house. We think it was looking for something but whether miscreant, lost soul or fire, we never found out. People are always getting lost in Annadel State Park which is across from our kitchen window. The helicopter was close enough to read the serial number but had no other distinguishing markings.... 

I took the day off quilting today partly because my back needed a break from seeing, which I haven't done for awhile, and partly so I could get the whole thing off the floor for Caroline, our new cleaner, who is both a friend and a character. I never dreamed she would also end up cleaning our house.

Caroline is in my Pilates class and I was complaining after class to her one day about how much I hate vacuuming...even more than I hate dog hair. When she offered to clean our house I demurred saying that I would feel funny having a friend clean my house. 'Oh', she said 'I clean all my friends' houses' She says she not only loves to clean houses, she loves to vacuum! She even brings her own vacuum and non toxic cleaning products. She did a wonderful job, and I assured her that I would NEVER vacuum again! She came from cleaning another house, charged around  our house like a dervish, and was off to clean our dentist's office! John saw her as she was driving off and said, 'Well that's a breath of fresh air...the cleaning lady arrives in a Lexus...'

She's seems to know everybody in town...probably because she cleans their houses! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.