Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Rolls-Royce

... of gloves.

That’s how these were described to me. I had grown tired of having to pull off my gloves in the frigid Katoomba air if I wanted to answer the phone or send or check a message. I decided therefore, to get some new gloves; ones that would work with a touchscreen. I fancied something leather if possible - and if warm - but most of all wanted something that would fit; that being what has buggered most of my gloves in the past. I don't think I have freakishly-long fingers, but apparently...

Anyway. A trip to the Hattery in Katoomba: yes here are some the lady says: leather, (extra-) large, warm, touchscreen-compatible, and yes: "the Rolls-Royce of gloves" she said. I suppose they've been making gloves since 1777; they ought to have learnt a thing or two over two hundred and forty-one years. ;)

They are soooooo nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.