Snacks

We were up at the Art College tonight for a talk/exhibition opening - Dead Images: Facing the history, ethics and politics of European skull collections. Heady stuff.
A quick viewing and a glass of vino and we retired to Brauhaus for Weissbier and salami. We refrained from discussing the ethics and politics of consuming European food and drink in a post-Brexit world. I got to eat all of the dried mutton though. Ace.
And we chatted about my grand-folks who lived directly opposite and the other family members that lived next door. Can't remember what the pub was called in those days or, to be honest, if it was a pub at all. I know it wasn't a tobacconist's because I always had to go a couple of shops down to buy 3 Woodbine for my granddad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.