Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

If you're happy and you know it...

...clap your hands! Henry is still feeling rough but is still momentarily distracted by cbeebies, as seen in today's blip!

We had a terrible night - Neil went out to play football and Henry woke up 3 times in the hour he was out. He had some ibuprofen and milk at 11 which made him hyper and he started practising his walking around the headboard and windowsill, along with lots of happy chatting and kisses for me - I really enjoyed seeing him back to normal for the half an hour it took me to get him back to sleep!

He woke up again really upset at 3 and we couldn't figure out what was wrong. I tried to settle him, Neil tried to settle him and in the end I gave him some more milk and he went straight back to sleep, lying across my chest which was agony but I didn't dare move in case I woke him.

He's staying at mum and dads again tonight and is already in bed having had a good day playing and trying to walk. He's still not eating and I think his mouth is sore because he won't drink much but he seems more like himself so hopefully he's finally feeling better.

I'm still having nipple issues so am having a bath and an early night because the pain has kept me awake for the last 2 nights. I hope that gets better soon - I never knew they could be so painful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.