Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Sailing off from Pireos

After another reunion with my relatives who'd returned home from work I travelled up to Pireos with the metro and final stretch with the train onto that port. The ticket office was still open and in the nick of time I managed to get mine for this night's travels. 
Did find loads of passengers at the truck where to depose of trunks, if wanted... and all wanted that, including me. The man who took them in was fed up with the impatience of the passengers and sent us on into the ship where another deposit was. We left half an hour later than scheduled, due to the big crowd of passengers and trunks that got on board.
The vessel had been renewed in last Winter and all the mockets were replaced by wooden floors; more easily to clean for sure, but the posh classy character the ship had with the carpeted floors is gone now. 
Here a view onto the West of Pireos ~  I love the clouds in its sky here.
Our trip was quiete despite the strong winds blowing... they did sent me indoors before midnight.

backblip 5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.