Duck Art

A coincidence happened earlier this week when ValC dropped by to ask how long we were in Faucon for as they were close by.  In fact, the day after we travelled home, they were in the very same cafe that we fell in love with. Now that was one coincidence but, shortly afterwards, jukeys dropped in to say she'd spotted ValC's post and she also lived nearby.  Not only that but they were friends with the couple that ran our accommodation.

So I wasn't really expecting another!

I'm not so good at recognising people, especially when I'm focused on making sure Little Dog is behaving herself (and chinwagging). So, when I glanced up to spot people ahead, I had a moment of was it/wasn't it only after they'd gone by.

Luckily, we were doing the same route but in reverse so we were both more alert the second time round and it was lovely to meet both Wendles56 and her friend H for a natter.

Shortly afterwards, we came across The Strid, looking beautiful with its exposed rock carvings and empty whirlpools as the water lowers in the River Wharfe.  I particularly liked the ducks here, drawing in the foam. 

Little Dog had a few paddles and plenty of drinks and Sarah and I, a really enjoyable catch up, coffee and cake.  

A very lovely morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.