Just keep going a bit longer!

The Suzuki Alto is a brilliant little car but it's 14 years old now and starting to show signs of it's age. Not done much mileage for the age but for the past couple of weeks I thought I could hear the exhaust blowing. I thought it was the uncustomary action of driving with all the windows open but I decided to check.
Jacked it up at the side and saw that there was a crack in the pipe leading to the Catalytic Converter. Luckily, when I was checking a car while visiting RAF Leeming, an RAF mechanic wandered across to see if he could help. He gave me a roll of metal tape, it's soft and pliable and very very sticky, aluminium I think it must be. This was 9 years ago and this is the first time I've needed to use it since - Moral - Don't throw anything away!

Visited Johanna and Ruby this afternoon, a short visit with Great Granny (my F.M.i.L). Everyone is fine, still tiny though but fine :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.