Anrola's Photo Journal

By Anrola

Swarm

A busy day again today. Overcast most of the day with a haar over the coast. Molly and I enjoyed a long walk with Henry and his owner this morning. Indoor chores for me while Molly relaxed in the garden. After lunch I went out to finish the last stage of the hut roof. Fortunately the really hot sun of the last few days did some of the work for me as it heated the roof on the south side sufficiently to melt the bitumen so the tiles stuck down. I just had to take the heat gun over the north side. I've put an extra up of the finished result.
Messenger (talking newspaper) this evening. We record the news from the local paper for blind people in the county who then receive a USB stick with a copy through the post.
Today's blip was taken this evening with my phone. These honey bees seem to be swarming on the end of the garden wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.