It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Rest in Peace my Darling Diesel......

I haven't been able to bring myself to do this before and its a real struggle to create this.
On Wednesday 27th June 2018 we said goodbye to my Diesel. My life, my soulmate and wonderful Spirit he was and will forever be.
He has touched the lives of so many people and those people are very special to me . A lot of you have known Diesel through Blip and I knew the day would come when I would have to write this. 
He was twelve years and nine months when he passed, he was tired and was only going on to keep me happy. He was a true gent and was unspeakably so to the very end. He was on very strong painkillers at the end and I knew he had had enough. When the vet came, he got into his big bed and curled up and rested his head on the side of his bed and I had my arm around him. He made no effort to move and he didn't make a sound ....he was ready, ready to be greeted by my brother  (who passed on the same day and date) Wednesday 27th. (Albeit a different month)
I am totally lost as the last few weeks, my entire life revolved around caring for my precious boy. Hed cared for me all his life.

Goodbye my love....Mum xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.