CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Where was I going to?

Several of you wondered where I was off to, as my blip yesterday was taken in the Departure Lounge at Heathrow Airport.
A clue - I took this photo from the bedroom window at about 7 a.m. today.
Second and third clues are in my extras.
See below if you really want to know..........
V
V
V
V
V
I'm at home! I went to Heathrow to collect our son and grandsons who have come from Taiwan to the UK for a couple of months. There  are no meals available in "Arrivals" only coffee and snacks, so I went down to Departures to get a meal as I had a 300 mile round trip with just me driving, and needed a break and a sit down.
We eventually arrived home just before midnight last night. At 1:00 am the boys and their Dad and C went for a walk down the lane with Ziggy as they were wide awake. They were wide awake again at 6 a.m.! 
The deer was in the field behind the boys' bedroom so they were delighted to spot him. After a water fight in the garden, we went to the "Cherry Fayre" at Axminster this evening, and they were fascinated by the men dressed in white clothes, with bells attached to their legs, wearing hats with feathers and flowers attached, and hitting out at one another with long sticks. How are they going to explain Morris Dancers to their Mum? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.