Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

You wouldn't credit it

A little soft in focus but then I was some distance away. The fantail caught in the act of catching a moth. I could hardly see the bird let alone the moth.
 
My extras are from last night. Motueka businesses launched their midwinter promotion with some entertainment in the street. Two different bands, fires in the braziers, kids with glow sticks running around, a sausage sizzle and some characters dressed up. This young woman stopped so I could catch her blue banana shaped glow sticks. I was pleased with the result and amazed at the different patterns they produced. Next Sunday blipmate and I are going to the Light up Nelson show so I needed some practise.
 
Now we are off to the movies and Tea with the Dames.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.