Stepping out....

....with his long pink legs and a squawk which breaks the stillness of the morn, always a privilege to see a Kaki or more commonly known as a Black Stilt and a thrill to blip.

The Kaki is classed as a very rare endemic, there is just one at the estuary. Adults are entirely black with a greenish gloss on the upper surface, long pinkish legs, very long fine black bill and red eyes.

I had to return to the estuary this morning as sometime yesterday from leaving home for the sunrise and returning I somehow lost a lens out of my overspecs which I use all the time when outside or driving. Alas I didn't find it which didn't really surprise me but it was lovely to be in 'my kind of place' again, even better to watch the Kaki for while.

Delighted you enjoyed yesterday's sunrise with it's peachy shades and calmness, thank you for your lovely words, stars and hearts :))

Today has been another frosty start, -3C, followed by calmness and a clear blue sky, love these kind of winter days, we reached 11C

Happy Saturday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.