Alpine Wildflowers

After a lovely breakfast and an interesting conversation with the other Bed & Breakfast guest, we headed to Hurricane Ridge in the Olympic National Park. The views were beautiful all the way as we drove to the top of the ridge.....the we walked the trails even higher. I was searching for a place I could get a photograph of the Shooting Star flowers I had seen along the road........of course where I saw them was where there was no place to park for a photo. I never did find the patch of them that the lady at the information desk had seen the week before; I suppose they had past their prime and dried up? Oh well, it was a strenuous walk for us old guys.....but we meet a young couple who were returning from a 7 mile walk.....we only went about 1/2 mile.  :-)) They were smiling and doing great; we were exhausted and resting. See extra photo.

I took this Blip photo of a hillside of wildflowers I saw at a turnout on the way down the mountain. There were Paintbrush, lupin, alpine for-get-me-nots and more......beautiful. 

Perfect for Flower Friday. Thank Anni for hosting this long running challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.