Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Croissants and coffee anyone?

I simply love market days on Wednesdays and Saturdays. Not only is the choice of fresh produce just amazing, but going downtown on market days is a wonderful excuse to have breakfast out!
We like to go upstairs in the Coccinelle Café. There's a great view down onto the busier side of the café and it's less crowded.

I just knew that all of you would like to see the delicious things they serve:
Croissants, Escargots (raisin buns with a touch of vanilla pastry cream),
Torsades aux pépites de chocolat (Twisted chocolate chip pastries), Apple Turnovers, Brioches, almond pastries. Shall I go on - or is it torture if you haven't eaten yet?

This morning, I had an escargot (my favourite) and a peppermint tea in an adorable ladybird teapot. I'll have to show you one of those another time.

Have a wonderful start to your weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.