BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

12 Bar Blues

I visited the first to quench my thirst
And moved to the second when extra booze beckoned
Then number three called out to me
And in number four I drank some more


But however much I drank
I just couldn’t lose
Those 12 bar blues


Reaching number five I entered that dive
And in number six I swallowed my fix
In the seventh I mustered my strength
And in number eight I didn't hesitate


But however much I drank
I just couldn’t lose
Those 12 bar blues


Though in number nine I did feel fine
But when I got to ten I felt bad again
Thought I might be forgiven in bar eleven
So in the twelfth I toasted myself


But however much I drank
I just couldn’t lose
Those 12 bar blues



Tonight The Bottle Let Me Down

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.