Plus ça change...

By SooB

Happy on the inside

I may look a little glum on the outside, but only because of my concern at searching on my old phone for a cover for my new one so that I will ever dare take it out of its box.

I’m a little irritated at my materialism in being so easily talked into the iPhone X, when sense told me the 7 would be fine for me. But I have never had the latest of anything, so perhaps it’s ok just this once. And, the only reason to need a new phone is that the iPhone 5 I have is no longer supported by Apple so, as TallGirl tells me, it makes sense to get the latest one as I am likely to keep it until the iPhone XV comes out and this one is obsolete.

In other news, some lounging, lots of work, then into the Metro Centre with TallGirl for a lesson in walk-away negotiating at my current mobile operator, and later a very fun buying process at another.

Collected Mr B from the station and home for the ceremonial handing over of the obsolete phone to CarbBoy (TallGirl had first refusal, but is sensibly holding out for Mr B replacing his more recent one).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.