Poisenous coloured supper awaiting

Finally I am in the clear - the diary for next week is totally empty so there will be no excuse not to resume blipping. Moving house took more energy than I expected - I didn't make it easy by concentrating on the garden of course but it is dug and down to tatties in order to break up the clay and show me where the bindweed and ground elder lurk.  In this weather they should be watered  but I think I'm just going to let them take their chances..  I've been going to the local gym/pool each day and using their showers for I'm terrified of the one in my new home as I can't turn it off properly without a great deal of effort  (a new one is due at the end of July). So I do use what I call my shower water on the climbing plants and the fruit bushes that I've planted.  My garden has 13 ends of garages running down the side - this wall is now a wonderful Mediterranean aquamarine colour (chosen by freespiral) and I'm trying to cover it with creepers of all sorts.  On the opposite side is a concrete wall and wooden fence above so that will have creepers too.  A dark and wildlife area is the dog-leg part of the garden which goes round the end of the garages and that is where the badger and fox enter...am.trying to put an end to the badger with a metal fence bounded below with hardcore but the fox jumps onto the garages!    The house is beautifully cool in this weather which is a joy but it wasn't so during the bitter snow time so adjustments will have to be made to sort that out. For 20 years or so a children's book has been in gestation and that has occupied me greatly too - but it is now in print and I actually have a copy in colour and another version in black and white.  There is also an e copy and it will be in audio so let's hope it repays all the effort.  Apparently now comes the 'hard' work of promoting it.  But I don't think I'm allowed to do that here.

Blessing and thanks to all who have kept the faith and stayed in touch with comments and awards.  You are terrific and I am very grateful to have such friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.