SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Border skirmish

In the night all the little pixies thought it would be fun to sprinkle pixie dust on everyone whilst they tried to sleep and then lassoed the little island off of Europe (it was planning to leave anyway) and they pulled it down into the shimmeringly hot latitudes where they sweltered and wondered what on earth was going on.

In my haste to get out of Gretna Gateway last weekend I neglected to try something on so went back to replace it today. Not something I relished in this heat so I did it so quickly I hardly noticed and then caught this view of a melting Blencathra and solitary cloud on my way back before preparing food for my old supervisor’s retirement do, which makes me a bit anxious because I’m not used to cooking for others much these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.